Icon deutschIcon english

The Second Waiting for Eurydike

Chamber opera in three Scenes for sopran and piano. Composer: Biagio Putignano > Transfer > Bari

Date :


The Second Waiting for Eurydike

25 October, 2019, 7.30 pm
The Second Waiting for Eurydike 
Chamber opera in three Scenes for sopran and piano.
(after a novella by Gesualdo Bufalino "Il ritorno di Euridice")
in the vault in the 1st floor

Music: Biagio Putignano, Text: Paolo Peretti
Sopran: Rosa Angela Alberga, Piano: Lorenzo Putignano

Entry in advance (per email: info@roosarte.de): 10/8 € , box office: 12/10 €
An evnet of roos arte.

> In the ramework of AIR Bezirk Oberbayern

More about the composer

Biagio Putignano Portrait AIR Bari
01.09.2019 - 30.11.2019
Artist from Bari, residency at Schafhof 2019 in the framework of Transfer > Bari / Italy ... Weiter


AIR Flyer Overview EN icon

Overview on the AIR-Program
(PDF, A4, 1 page, 1,2 MB)

AIR Presentation EN Icon

Booklet about the AIR-Program
for screen
(PDF, A4, 11 pages, 4,7 MB) 
print quality
(PDF, A4, 11 pages, 14,2 MB)



The artist-in-residence program takes place in the framework of the European Art Fellowship of the District Council of Upper Bavaria.

During the stay of the guest artists in Freising presentations and open studio days provide the possibility to meet with and know more about the artists. There is always the option to arrange individual visits and meetings as well.